Mail: Institute Question Career Institute Career Institute

TREC Web Site

License Verification


About the TREC

About Jim Gibbs

Career Institute Get Your License Course Catalog Ask Us - FAQ's About the TREC Tennessee Realtors About Jim Gibbs TREC News Facebook



         Real Estate School       Law Enforcement Academy         sUAV Flight School


The primary obstacle for any Affiliate Broker candidate is the mandatory 60 hour course. Originally the course was required to be taken in the classroom which meant the candidate would be require to put  their life on hold for two weeks to attend.

The Career Institute course, Real Estate Practices and Principles, meets the requirements of the Tennessee Real Estate Commission allowing you to take the Affiliate Broker Examination.  

The Career Institute is committed to all students assuring support throughout the licensing process.  Now in the comfort of your home or office!

The Career Institute offers the 60 hour pre-license course and the additional 30 hour Course for New Affiliates, approved by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission for distant learning. Both courses are required to earn your Affiliate Broker License. Subject matter includes terminology, ethics, contract laws, mortgages, trust deeds, leases, financing mathematics, and closing statements.

The Career Institute course, Real Estate Practices and Principles, is designed to provide a broad overview of the basic concepts, practices and principles associated with real estate. Instruction is focused toward preparing students for the exam.

The two courses consist of approximately 90 hours reading material, assignments and examinations. The final examination for the 60 hour pre-license course is conducive to passing the Tennessee real estate examination for affiliate brokers. The Course for New Affiliates prepares you to do business as a new affiliate in Tennessee.

The State of Tennessee requires that all candidates for Affiliate Broker:

    • Complete 60 hours of real estate fundamentals

    • Possess a high school degree or GED certificate

    • Be at least 18 years of age

    • Have been a Tennessee resident for at least 45 days

    • Pass the Tennessee real estate exam (Administered by PSI)

    • Complete the 30 hour Course for New Affiliates >>>

    • Have any criminal judgments or convictions reviewed by the real estate commission prior to licensing